The Good, The Bad and The Lovely

I wasn’t inspired by Clint Eastwood when I put these looks together but something about them fits his spaghetti western bill. I WAS inspired by Mexico and all it’s textures and colors. I pictured a pretty raven haired beauty wandering through the dusty town in these…maybe with a tumble weed blowing by. Or not.

023

Ponchos are such a great statement piece. They add that right touch of boho to your outfit. Light weight and so comfortable. The fringe detail on this is my favorite!

066

This 90’s vtg black velvetine and rayon dress was once cocktail worthy. With a few simple accessories and maybe a pair of boots …I love how relaxed it looks. I love the look of mini bags worn in front like this. The ethnic colors and texture of the bag marry so well with the velvet like dress fabric. The chunky necklace reminds me of something Frida Khalo would wear.

blk boots

Soft worn leather stacked high with braided trim. These boots, though not very western, are what my raven haired boho beauty in Mexico would wear. She pairs them with gypsy skirts and long colorful embroidered dresses like nobody’s business.

Let your wardrobe tell your story. Be the heroine of your own western.

* Vintage poncho, dress and boots available here

https://www.etsy.com/shop/casadelagitana?ref=l2-shopheader-name

One comment

Leave a comment